Five Poems from Edinburgh

This weekend, I was at the launch of Aiblins: New Scottish Political Poetry, where I performed my piece Crossing the Road at the Out of the Blue Drill Hall in Edinburgh. Every reader did a fantastic job and nearly every seat was full.

As I was staying over the weekend, I decided to post a video of the poem performed in the city. That one poem turned into three, which turned into five.

It’s rare that I post work online, as most publishers won’t then accept it. But two of the poems are already available, and two are site-specific clerihews, so I’ve made an exception .

So in today’s entry, if you’ll excuse the high winds and tourists chatting, I’m presenting these five poems.

Leave a Reply

